cacjohnson.com

 Caps Off is a biweekly article of my personal experience as a consumer before and after college:”…I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of  their  skin but by the content of their character…. “

Excerpt fromMartinLutherKing.HaveADream Speech,1963         

 –Caps off!: Graduating Class of ‘1997’                                                                       

“The one thing that remains constant is change. For several years, I have listened to statistics stating the average American will change their career at least ten times in their lifetime”   

  Caps Off!:My First, First Job or First Job

My first job was working at Eckerd Drugs store in Lighthouse Point Florida , as a salesperson and cashier. With the years of training and assistance I received from my parents, grandmother, and teachers I was able to work with little or no supervision. From infancy to adolescence I could not have predicted the outcome of my youth….”           

                       

Leave a Reply

